artist’s way II: week two artist date

I love the way Carley treated herself to an artist date and created a little studio in a small space.
artists way is an amazing manual for Creatives and Julia Cameron gives valuable tools and techniques for developing and reinforcing your own creative process

naked carly art

Simple art supplies:  Sketchbook, decent paintbrush, Faber-Castell India ink pens, and Reeves water-soluble pastels Simple art supplies: Sketchbook, decent paintbrush, Faber-Castell India ink pens, and Reeves water-soluble pastels

Currently, I am living out of a small one bedroom apartment-style hotel room.  My husband and I are in the process of moving, and thus we have been living out of a hotel since the beginning of this month.  Living on an air base, with no vehicle, and limited access to anything, an artist date was a bit of a challenge.  However, I did manage to get into town (as in drive the 15-20 mins. into the city of Grand Forks, ND) to buy a few simple art supplies.  I didn’t want to spend too much, because I do have an entire art studio of goodies coming my way via ship.  I just needed enough to play with.

I didn’t really have much inspiration of where to begin, so I simply used my brush and my…

View original post 85 more words

Leave a Reply

