The Wisdom of the Trees Whisper

The lakes hidden among the hills are saints, and the sea too is a saint who praises God without interruption in her majestic dance. The great, gashed, half-naked mountain is another of God’s saints. . . For me to be a saint means to be myself. Therefore the problem of sanctity and salvation is in fact the problem of finding out who I am and of discovering my true self. Trees and animals have no problem. God makes them what they are without consulting them, and they are perfectly satisfied. With us it is different. God leaves us free to be whatever we like. We can be ourselves or not, as we please. We are at liberty to be real, or to be unreal. We may be true or false, the choice is ours.

—Thomas Merton, New Seeds of Contemplation

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fETMIZXRxxYiridescent-night                      trees6                dsc01031-0011

dsc04417

Published by joyofartstudio

I think of myself first and foremost a creator of joy in all that I am and do. I live that joy each day and also create it and share it in my work as an art teacher, artist, group facilitator and creative/ intuitive coach. I love life and connecting. My mission as a creative is to share the joy and the light of creativity, the magic the love and all that living that joy entails. As an artist, I am an alchemist transforming material into art. I would love to talk to you as we form a creative connection. I can be reached on https://www.facebook.com/joyof.art http://joyof-art.com/

Leave a comment