Featured Artist Joy Hellman

Thanks so much Cindy for asking me to be one of your artists in this project. I am truly honored. Joy

Cindy's Art Blog

Today’s Featured Artist is Joy Hellman:

I am a mixed media, fiber and collage artist and I use a variety of media and techniques to create my art. I not only use the usual paints and papers in my collage but I also combine a lot of non- traditional materials, found objects, recyclables, fabric and fibers in my finished pieces. I consider myself an out of the box artist and am always experimenting and exploring new ways of creating. I have use plastic grocery bag stretched over a frame as surface, painted collaged photos, bamboo wall paper, hand dyed tissue and anything else I might find interesting.. I have taken beer coasters and transformed them into pieces of art.

Painting: We are Sisters Fundraiser for Women’s Shelter ©Joy Hellman

I am always looking for new material to use in my collage: catalogs, brochures, advertising, poetry, or just words that I…

View original post 604 more words

Leave a Reply

